Special Issue 2013

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 68 of 87

SNAPSHOT - 1965 1963 Stan Laurel, who received the second Annual Award in the form of a glass bowl, mugs for the camera with Guild President Dana Andrews. This year's recipient, Dick Van Dyke, often paid homage to Laurel (inset, 1973). 69 SAG-AFTRA | Special Issue 2013 | 1963, 1965 & 1966: SAG Foundation/Gene Lester Collection; inset: CBS Photo Archive Bob Hope was the ���rst recipient of the statuette that remains to this day: the comedy and tragedy masks of antique bronze on a black marble base.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of SAG-AFTRA - Special Issue 2013