Special Edition 2018

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 33 of 98

33 SAG -AF TR A | Special Issue 2018 | 3 CELEBRATING ACTORS ANGEL A WEISS FR AZER HARRISON/GET T Y IMAGES KEVIN MAZUR/GET T Y IMAGES I t's time for your favorite actors to shine! Your fellow SAG-AFTRA members on the nominating committees determined who will walk down the red carpet at this year's 24th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®. Honoring your peers is one of the most rewarding parts of being a SAG-AFTRA member, so make sure to cast your vote. If your November dues were paid up by Dec. 1, you are eligible to submit either a paper or electronic ballot. The power is in your hands — you decide who will walk away with the evening's hottest accessory, the Actor® statuette. Your ballot must be received by Friday, Jan. 19. Tune in on Sunday, Jan. 21, to see how your peers voted. Live simulcast coverage from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles begins at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET on TBS and TNT. Be sure to tune in online to the Red Carpet Pre-Show to find out the honorees in the stunt categories. 1. SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris with Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture recipient Octavia Spencer; 2. William H. Macy, recipient of Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Comedy Series for Shameless, and Felicity Huffman pose on the red carpet; 3. Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Drama Series honoree John Lithgow. 1 2

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of SAG-AFTRA - Special Edition 2018