Local 706 - The Artisan

Spring 2024

Issue link: https://digital.copcomm.com/i/1514620

Contents of this Issue


Page 15 of 51

14 • THE ARTISAN SPRING 2024 Nominations have been announced for the 11th Annual MUAHS Guild Awards. Winners will be honored at the awards gala, presented by Ardell, on Sunday, February 18, 2024, at The Beverly Hilton, Beverly Hills, CA. The Guild Awards represent a spectrum of outstanding achievements in 23 categories of make-up and hair styling artistry in motion pictures, television, commercials, music videos and live theater. Oscar- and Emmy-winning make-up artist Michael Westmore, known for his iconic work on Rocky, Star Trek, Mask and Raging Bull, will be honored with the esteemed Vanguard Award. Kevin Haney, Oscar- and Emmy-winning make-up artist best known for his work on Driving Miss Daisy, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 and Hocus Pocus 2; and Ora T. Green, Emmy-nominated hair stylist known for her work on Star Trek: Nemesis, Blade and Good Times, will receive the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Awards. Final online voting begins Monday, January 22, and closes Sunday, February 4. CANDY CANE LANE Tym Shutchai Buacharern Michele Lewis Jennifer Zide-Essex Yvettra Grantham GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 3 Jane Galli, PERSONAL TO CHRIS PRATT THE HAUNTED MANSION Kimberly Jones Dionne Wynn Bridgit Crider Carla Van Nessa Wallace NYAD Felicity Bowring Ann Maree Hurley Julie Hewett Maha Lessner SALTBURN Siân Miller Laura Allen BEST CONTEMPORARY MAKE-UP BEST PERIOD AND/OR CHARACTER MAKE-UP BARBIE Ivana Primorac Victoria Down Maha Mimo GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL 3 Alexei Dmitriew Nicole Sortillon Amos Samantha Ward LuAn- dra Whitehurst MAESTRO Siân Grigg Jackie Risotto Elisa Tallerico Nicky Pattison-Illum OPPENHEIMER Luisa Abel Jason Hamer Kerrin Jackson Jamie Loree Hess POOR THINGS Nadia Stacey FEATURE-LENGTH MOTION PICTURE 11 th Annual MUAHS GUILD AWARDS

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Local 706 - The Artisan - Spring 2024