Special 2023

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 13 of 101

C E L E B R AT I N G A RT I S T S 13 • SAG-AFTR A SPECIAL ISSUE 2023 • From left, SAG-AFTRA President Fran Drescher and SAG Awards Committee members Jason George and Elizabeth McLaughlin; nomination announcers Ashley Park, top, and Haley Lu Richardson. And We're Back! THE SAG AWARDS is close to leaving its 20s behind — but before we blow out the last candle, we're celebrating the awards' 29th year! Things kicked off via Instagram Live on Jan. 11 with actors Ashley Park (Emily in Paris) and Haley Lu Richardson (The White Lotus) announcing this year's nominees for film and TV, and joining them in revealing stunt nominations were Awards Committee members Jason George and Elizabeth McLaughlin. SAG-AFTRA President Fran Drescher introduced the nomination announcements. Make your predictions before awards night on Feb. 26 with this year's nominee scorecard, and we'll see you on the red carpet! S A G A W A R D S

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of SAG-AFTRA - Special 2023