Fall 2018

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 92 of 117 | Fall 2018 | SAG-AFTRA 91 WATCH YOUR MAIL FOR THIS POSTCARD IN LATE DECEMBER. Martin Landau, 1995 Meryl Streep, 2004 Inglorious Basterds Ensemble, 2010 Octavia Spencer, 2012 Julia Louis-Dreyfus, 1998 Kathy Bates, 1999 Catherine Zeta-Jones, 2003 JOE LL ANO/WIREIMAGE MATHEW PHOTOGR APHIC SERVICES DAN MACMEDAN/WIREIMAGE CR AIG MATHEW, WIREIMAGE.COM STEVE GR ANITZ/WIREIMAGE STEVE GR ANITZ/WIREIMAGE MICHAEL CAULFIELD/WIREIMAGE.COM the United States. Q: How can I become a Nominating Committee member? A: Nominating Committee members are randomly selected from the SAG-AFTRA membership each spring. Members must opt-in to serve. Those who serve on a committee cannot be drawn for that committee again for at least eight years. For more information, see the rules at Q: I'm a SAG-AFTRA member. Can I vote? A: Yes, as long as your dues are up to date. Be sure your November 2018 dues are paid by Monday, Dec. 3. Q: How do I vote? A: When final voting opens on Dec. 18, eligible members will be notified by email and mail (see postcard, left) with information on how to vote online. Bookmark, which will be updated in December. If you prefer a paper ballot, you must request one before Jan. 11, 2019, by calling (800) 961-8287 (have your SAG-AFTRA Nicole Kidman, 2018 that you don't miss out on the excitement of seeing who's nominated, viewing the nominated performances and the challenge of selecting the year's most outstanding. Keep reading to make sure you know the deadlines and other information required to be part of this celebration of excellence: the 25th Annual SAG Awards. Here are the answers to some frequently asked questions. Q: How are the nominees selected? A: SAG Awards nominees are chosen by two separate film and television nominating panels, each composed of 2,500 randomly selected SAG-AFTRA members in good standing from across

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of SAG-AFTRA - Fall 2018