Production Sound & Video

Summer 2019

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 20 of 43

21 AWARD NOMINATIONS FOR SOUND PRODUCTION 71st EMMY Nominations for the 71st Primetime Emmy Awards were announced Tuesday, July 16, 2019. The awards show will be held on Sunday, September 22, at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Local 695 congratulates all the nominees! Names in bold are Local 695 members OUTSTANDING SOUND MIXING FOR A COMEDY OR DRAMA SERIES (ONE HOUR) Better Call Saul "Talk" Nominees: Larry Benjamin, Kevin Valentine, Phillip W. Palmer Production Sound Team: Mitchell Gebhard, Steven Willer Game of Thrones "The Long Night" Nominees: Onnalee Blank CAS, Mathew Waters CAS, Simon Kerr, Danny Crowley, Ronan Hill Production Sound Team: Guillaume Beauron, Andrew McNeill, Jonathan Riddell, Sean O'Toole, Andrew McArthur, Joe Furness Ozark "The Badger" Nominees: Larry Benjamin, Kevin Valentine, Felipe "Flip" Borrero, Dave Torres Production Sound Team: Jared Watt, Akira Fukasawa The Handmaid's Tale "Holly" Nominees: Lou Solakofski, Joe Morrow, Sylvain Arseneault Production Sound Team: Michael Kearns, Erik Southey, Joseph Siracusa The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel "Vote for Kennedy, Vote for Kennedy" Nominees: Ron Bochar CAS, Mathew Price CAS, David Bolton, George A. Lara Production Sound Team: Carmine Picarello, Spyros Poulos, Egor Pachenko, Tammy Douglas OUTSTANDING SOUND MIXING FOR A COMEDY OR DRAMA SERIES (HALF-HOUR) AND ANIMATION Barry "ronny/lily" Nominees: Elmo Ponsdomenech CAS, Jason "Frenchie" Gaya, Aaron Hasson, Benjamin Patrick CAS Production Sound Team: Jacques Pienaar, Corey Woods, Kraig Kishi, Scott Harber, Christopher Walmer, Erik Altstadt, Srdjan Popovic, Dan Lipe Modern Family "A Year of Birthdays" Nominees: Dean Okrand CAS, Brian R. Harman CAS, Stephen Alan Tibbo CAS Production Sound Team: Srdjan Popovic, William Munroe, Daniel Lipe Russian Doll "The Way Out" Nominees: Lewis Goldstein, Phil Rosati Production Sound Team: Chris Fondulas, Bret Scheinfeld, Patricia Brolsma The Kominsky Method "An Actor Avoids" Nominees: Yuri Reese, Bill Smith, Michael Hoffman CAS Production Sound Team: Rob Cunningham, Tim Song Jones, Jennifer Winslow, Sara Glaser Veep "Veep" Nominees: John W. Cook II, William Freesh, William MacPherson CAS Production Sound Team: Doug Shamburger, Michael Nicastro, Rob Cunningham, Glenn Berkovitz, Matt Taylor

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Production Sound & Video - Summer 2019